time that went by shall never be back…..The Last Goodbye


the human is  amazing but the human mind is fascinating mysterious and beyond the measures of imagination of our own minds, our mind behaves in mysterious ways many times ,erupting emotions feelings and de javu’s which is so beyond our understanding,when i open a bottle of perfume it erupts me into a different world and i start recalling ,memories faintly emotions and feelings which i can feel but i can’t understand.when i go out into the night the scent of the cold wind the sounds all around push me into an unknown yet familiar ambience. i start recalling memories and experiences but not exactly the incidents in which it happened.
when suddenly after 10 years i came to know the whereabouts of my school friends,i was sent off into a breeze i recalled my previous memories of them and no matter how hard i tried i could not associate them with what they were now,totally changed, different having a different life altogether,

Have i been left behind? and where has the time gone…..?? not that i want to go back in time or i regret my past but maybe just see the past feel it for a moment … just because it feels good..

but where has the time gone…
i think i have been left behind…
or has it gone too fast
for my slow sleeping mind

how often i wish that i could hold it back
maybe talk to my past self for a moment or two..

hold time by the wrist
and look in its face

all that is left behind
then watch it go….
on the path ahead
while the sun of my life goes down..

and it took many people many years to find that life is actually all about experience,and emotions,they define who we are and while my life goes down on the trodden path,i shall see what is around people whom i talk to, things that i do
and once when the sun of my life
shall set in the orange sky…
i shall look back one last time …
and wave my hand to say GOODBYE…………………………………

3 thoughts on “time that went by shall never be back…..The Last Goodbye

what do you think???? Leave a Reply